From our Chair….

MaryJane Lundgren, NMDTC Chair

MaryJane Lundgren, NMDTC Chair

This is a great time to be a Democrat in New Milford. 

We are a strong active group of Democrats! We are driven to improve the quality of life for all of New Milford residents. To that end, we have chosen Tom O’Brien to run for Mayor as he has a proven track record of improving our quality of life, from the creation of the river trail to serving on Zoning to coaching our children in sports to running his own successful local small business. Tom is the highest quality caiber person who will bring the same to the Mayor’s office. The New Milford DTC is proud that Tom O’Brien is our candidate for Mayor.

We are very proud that two past successful Mayors are also on our slate. David Gronbach is running for Board of Finance and Bob Gambino is running for Zoning Board of Appeals.

The NMDTC slate running for offices this November is the strongest, most experienced, talented and devoted set of candidates. The NMDTC fully endorses the following candidates:

Tom O’Brien for Mayor

Town Council:   
Gale Alexander   
Walter Bayer      
Jackie Eaton                        
David Lawson     
Mary Jane Lundgren          
Peter Mullen       
Hilary Ram                          
Michelle Shackelford        
Jeffrey Winter     

Board of Finance: 
Adrienne Aurichio
David Gronbach
Korey Linder
Barbara Wolf

Board of Education:
Brian McCauley
Tammy McInerney
Roseann Petruso
Michele Stawasz 

Planning Commission: 
Gerald Monaghan
Chris Ludwig

Zoning Commission:
Chris Green
Irene Skrybailo
Joseph Baker

Zoning Board of Appeals:
Patricia Hembrook – full term
Robert Gambino – full term
Jackie Alexander – fill vacancy – 2 years

Board of Assessment Appeals:   Mohammed Karim

Board of Assessment Appeals:   Exiene Lofgren

— — MJ